top of page

J&E Designs

Introducing J&E Designs...

Hello and welcome to my site, J&E Designs. My name is Erika and I specialize in wedding planning, floral, design/styling, and wedding rentals.

I have been in the wedding industry since I was 18, usually doing coordination on the side, nothing too serious, helping out friends and family members (but making them pay), working with small businesses for launches, and just doing “hobby” type of planning and coordination. I got serious in 2012 and although I struggled a bit, I still thrived and loved it!

In 2012, I got two plan and coordinate a wedding for a Las Vegas bride, the mom hired me and when the wedding was over with, the mom told me, you should really think about doing this on a serious basis. I did consider it and never looked back.

A few years later, I stumbled onto design and styling. It was/is so much fun! I love listening to people and learning about their love story, it helps me with planning and coordinating their big day. Adding personal touches and small little details. I got a bride who hired me for coordination and then after giving her a small design board (for her vision) she hired me for designing and styling her wedding.

I have taken courses for floral design, learning more about the art of styling an event, designing it, adding decor, and really gaining knowledge in my skill set.

My goal is for every couple that works with me has a moment of pure...”oh wow” every time they enter their ceremony/reception area. I want them to see the change from bland to amazing, that feeling of realizing their vision came alive is not only amazing to me and my staff, but helps me to keep going.

I wanted to write this blog post so you know a little bit about me and about why I do what I do. I love weddings, but more than anything, I love seeing my clients (who become my friends) filled with so much joy, love, and pure happiness. To know I helped their vision come alive and that they are happy with it creates an amazing feeling.

What do we do at J&E Designs

Create. Curate. Design

J&E Designs was created on that same basis and feeling. To give every client an amazing experience every. Single. Day. To give every client what they want from their vision to reality. From floral, designing and styling, to planning, it is our goal and dream to give every client (regardless of the budget) their dream wedding and event.

Contact us for a consultation and to talk about your big day!

bottom of page